+C: Sword and Cornett Vol.7 – Cover plus Inserts


This is strictly for (existing and new) fans of Yugyoji Tama’s +C: Sword and Cornett which is receiving very little love from the manga fandom, it seems. It is probably due to the lack of attention in terms of translations more than anything else. I’m not sure what happen to this group who is suppose to be working on spreading the love through their English translations. Apparently, everything’s on hold there for the time being. So, I’m wondering if anyone else is going to quietly pick it back up so we can continue spreading the love of this manga far and wide as it appears the small fandom community is almost deader than dead. 😛

In any case, I think it is fair for me to continue plugging Cornett’s volume releases here on tBPII along side TZA where my team mates are mainly doing the omake translations of the manga.  So without further ado, let’s move on to Volume 7 which is Cornett’s latest release to date.


::Plus-si: Sword and Cornett Vol.07::

Jacket Cover: Front and Back
Photobucket

Jacket Cover: Front with Author’s note on the side sleeve
Photobucket

Jacket Cover: Back
Photobucket

Paperback Cover: Front with comic illustration (Omake)
Photobucket

Paperback Cover: Back with comic illustration (Omake)
Photobucket

Insert: Colour Page
Photobucket

Insert: Contents Page
Photobucket

Insert: Chapter Snippets
Reason why I include these two pages is because I like how Koal (Tenka) thought he was reminded of the late Prince Hector when he saw Belca’s likeness to him. It’s like Hector’s spirit live on through him. Belca carrying on Hector’s work with a commanding presence is a sight to behold.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Insert: Bonus Comic Strip (Omake)
Photobucket

ENJOY!

Note:
You may use the images for personal graphical purpose but please do not claim them as your own and re-post them elsewhere w/o permission. It would be pitiful if you do. You may, however, link to this post for reference.

10 thoughts on “+C: Sword and Cornett Vol.7 – Cover plus Inserts

  1. Ailce

    Hi! Do you know if +C: Sword and Cornett has reached an end? I see on MAL it’s been marked as finished, but I didin’t read any news about it.
    Thanks so much for posting scans ❤ This is one of my favourite manga!

    Like

    1. @Ailce: Yes, +C: Sword & Cornett has ended. The final chapter (OP 51) was published in the Dec’12 Issue of Comic ZeroSum. I’ll try and post some spoilers from the chapter soon. Not quite sure what to make of the ending cos it seemed so anti-climatic to me but I reckon one can deemed it’s a happy end for all. ^_^

      Like

  2. Fallen Syndicate has actually decided to pick this manga up since quite a few of the staff members are fans and we have access to Zero Sum raws. Hopefully this will help the C+ fandom out some since I hate to see a great manga like this go to waste.

    Like

    1. That’s good news indeed. I’m happy to hear that your team is picking it up and I’m sure fans of Plus-si appreciates it as well. It’ll help spread the love and gain more new fans to the manga. And yes, it is indeed a shame if a good manga like this receive little support and attention. Hopefully, scanlations can continue to build upon the existing fan-base which will in turn get more people to buy releases to support the manga, publishers et al. 🙂

      Like

    2. dream

      SCREANS KJHSKHJSKHALDGSDHGKHA Q_____________Q sorry for the capslock but this makes me so happy ide. I love FS, you guys always pick great manga to scanlate. Am looking forward to read new scanlations Q____Q. thank you so much for picking it up.

      Like

      1. dream

        ooo ok. I will add you then, my un is oxymoron 8) I agree about scanlations being some less popular wider readership. it isn’t always a bad thing, If it gets more attention through scanlations then publishers would consider licensing it. I would buy it if gets licensed Q____Q.

        Like

  3. dream

    thank you for posting this \o/ it’s such a shame that such a good manga (imo anyway) receives so little love from the manga fandom :c and it isn’t even licensed so if no one continues to scanlate no new chapters for me forever :C I wish it’s licensed at least :c the cover for this volume is so nice & cute ;w;

    Like

    1. U r welcome. If it gets more publicity in mangadom among manga fans and bring in new ones, I’m sure it’ll get license somewhere down the road. I reckon that’s one way scanlation can help to bring it to a wider readership. Most genuine manga fans would want to support by buying official volume releases if it gets licensed anyway.

      Like

Leave a comment