This is strangely soothing…


Track title: Primavera
Composer: Iwasaki Taku
Ost: Gatchaman Crowds ‘INSIGHT’

This piece hooks me in at first listen. Sometimes, Taku Iwasaki comes up with a track that just do that to me. I supposed some listeners might find  parts of the music a bit repetitive but I didn’t think that at all. There was that something that made it not sound that way. Really. What was I trying to say… But yeah, strangely soothing.

One thought on “This is strangely soothing…

  1. I absolutely love Iwasaki Taku’s music. I found out about him when the C soundtrack was released first. Then Jormungand, then Mahou Koukou no Rettousei, then Noragami (which I absolutely love). Oh and also Kuroshitsuji and Soul Eater as well. I guess Sawano Hiroyuki and Iwasaki have been recently competing with each other xD But I’d say that Iwasaki’s music is more diverse compared to Sawano who’s a one-pattern man.

    Like

Leave a Reply

