Asuka 2011 Special Calendar


Bonus Feature!

Photobucket
Like I said in my previous Asuka post not too long ago, I’ll post the Special Calendar that came with the Jan 2011 issue separately. Well, lo and behold, here it is. The calendar is in A4-size booklet form so you see all the folds between the pages. I don’t have the frekking time to clean them and make them nice ‘n’ all. It is just fortunate that I managed to scan them amidst chaotic RL activities. All of the images were covers that had appeared in ASUKA throughout 2010. So, you would have seen them before if you’re a regular reader of the manga mag or fan of any of the manga titles featured in the Calendar. Right then, who can tell me which manga are the images from and which one is your favourite cover? Should be bleepin’ easy right? 😆

Let’s move along to the Calendar proper… Enjoy!

Jan 2011
Photobucket

Feb 2011
Photobucket

Mar 2011
Photobucket

Apr 2011
Photobucket

May 2011
Photobucket

Jun 2011
Photobucket

Jul 2011
Photobucket

Aug 2011
Photobucket

Sep 2011
Photobucket

Oct 2011
Photobucket

Nov 2011
Photobucket

Dec 2011
Photobucket

Extras
Jan 2012
Photobucket

Feb 2012
Photobucket

Photobucket

~The End~

Note:
You may use the images for personal purpose but please do not claim them as your own and re-post them elsewhere w/o permission. It would be pitiful if you do. You may, however, link to this post for reference.

18 thoughts on “Asuka 2011 Special Calendar

  1. Thanks for sharing. I was wondering what the contents of the calendar were. I read Asuka as well but its always snail-ish to arrive in the mail. And pretty much by the time I get a certain issue, the next month’s issue has been released! xD

    Yeah and hopefully the pimping continues even after the Yakumo anime ends. 🙂

    Like

    1. @kai,
      🙂 You’re welcome.
      I did mentioned in my short blurb that they were images that had appeared in Asuka before so none of them are new. As for new images of Yakumo, there have been quite a number of new illustrations from recent (read newer) chapters that has gotten much pimping from Asuka because of the anime. xD

      Like

Leave a comment