Mag Updates: Gekkan ASUKA Issue 03/11


Here, Here!
Manga Digest Mag Updates: ASUKA March Issue

Stare at the *nice* visage of Yakumo gracing the cover of Issue 3
Photobucket
You like the cover don’t you?! 😀

Greetings!, It’s Ayu. February is here already. I’ve been absent for quite a while from tBP. Fret not, I’m back momentarily to squeeze in a teeny weeny bit of manga-mag update. Yes, ‘momentarily’ has become my favourite word of late. As it stands now, I’m still behind with loads of stuff that I scarcely can catch up. At least things are trickling in whenever I have some spare moment. Anyway, I’d scanned snippets from ASUKA Mar issue a while back but couldn’t find the right timing to post it. No witty interjections from me this time. So, here they are. Enjoy!

::Next Issue Preview::
Eh! Still no Uraboku. Odagiri-sensei seems to be taking a very long break from Uraboku. Black Robinia is being *mangafied*.
Photobucket
Photobucket

::Touhou Youyuuki::
– New manga from Murata Shiori and Majiko begins in this issue. It was first previewed in the Feb issue.
Photobucket

Double colour spread for Touhou’s 1st Chapter
The premise is centred around a boy name Akira who has a special ability plus he can ride a menacing dragon.
Photobucket

The beginning…
Photobucket

::Akaki Tsuki no Mawaru Koro::
– gets a colour page
Photobucket

::Samurai Drive::
– Chapter 12 Colour Page
Photobucket

::Trinity Blood ~rubor::
– Chapter 53
Photobucket

Chapter teasers featuring yay! Abel who’ve been absent from the manga for a long time.
Photobucket
PhotobucketPhotobucket

::Shinrei Tantei Yakumo::
– File 3 Case 6: Double colour spread of our fav psychic detective again
Photobucket

Chapter snippets
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

::The Conductor::
– Chapter 8
Photobucket

Preview snips from the chapter
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

::One x 3::
Photobucket
Photobucket

::Bonus Freebie::
Pencil Board featuring Yakumo on one side and Haruka on the other side.
Photobucket
Photobucket

Note:
You may use the images for personal purpose but please do not claim them as your own and re-post them elsewhere w/o permission. It would be pitiful if you do. You may, however, link to this post for reference.

10 thoughts on “Mag Updates: Gekkan ASUKA Issue 03/11

  1. Pingback: A little bit of Asuka 3/11 | manga weekend

  2. Polly90

    Alright I have to admit that Yakumo is a drop-dead gorgeous bastard! *drools* Thanks to that cover and pencil board I need to read the manga – but how come I didn’t feel this urge before? (o.O) Nevermind, I feel it now and definitely will read it! ❤ Thank you for the update! *chu*

    Like

  3. c0de_da1sy

    wow, looks awesome!! thanks for sharing your scans (well, at least parts of it).
    d’aaaaw, I thought you would do Barajou, since the chapter this month was actually really good!

    Like

  4. Mito

    Well, ayu-san no need to asking about the cover anymore~ I TOTALLY AGREE WITH YOU!! XDDDD *love the cover so much* well I just recognize that there’s 2 version of this novels adaptation… =.=” the first one that release in my country is only Shinrei tantei Yakumo ~the red eyes know the truth~ if its in english~>:D and then I begin to read this manga this week!! >:D hope i could finish it soon enough (reading online) since there’s no such a good manga release in my country~ (and all of them is just shoujo! oh god I already bored by that kind of story) so that’s why the anime is so different from the manga i’ve read! *just recognize like a total dumb* DXXXXXX AHHHHHHHH~ SAMURAI DRIVE IS ALREADY THAT LONGGGGGGG~ ITS ALREADY 12 CHAPTERS OUT AND I JUST READ 2 OUT OF 12!!!! I’m going to cry~seeing that all bishielicious in all your blog posts~ *die peacefully*XDDDDDD

    Like

  5. Kai

    *giggles like mad*
    Awesome, so awesome. XD I didn’t expect so much Yakumo! At first I was like UWAAAAAAH!!! when I saw the Asuka cover, it’s hotttttttttttttttt! And then I was like OMG, COLOR SPREAD TOO!? And in the end there’re suddenly the cards too.
    So basically, I choked on my food not once, not twice, but THREE times XD

    Thank you for sharing pages all the time, really! >w<

    Like

Leave a comment