Aoi Hana OP Single – Kukikodan’s Aoi Hana


Music Post!

Kuki Kodan’s latest single includes the intro theme to TV anime “Aoi Hana” and it’s such a little gem. I love it!
LASM 4201-03a

CD Title: Aoi Hana
Artist: Kuki Kodan
Date Released: 22-Jul-2008

Catalog No.: LASM-4021
Label/Distributor:
Format: CD
Number of discs (or other units): 1
Source: cdjapan, play-asia, yesasia

Tracklist:
01. 青い花
~ Omigosh! The full single version of Aoi Hana is such a beautiful and delightful song. In fact, it’s miles better than the TV version. I can’t stop listening to it. I adore Kuki Kodan’s pleasant understated voice that reminds me much of Sara Bareilles.

02. グラデーション
~ This one is another favourite of mine. It sounds very *Rispara*, really laid back and kind of jazzy. Again, Kuki’s raw voice is simply gorgeous. Definitely a cool mood music for a lovely evening. (^_-)

03. うしろに聴こえる
~ There really isn’t a track that I did not like on this single. I mean here’s another fabulous song that I truly enjoy. It has that lounge vibe much like Orange Pekoe or Lisa Komine. Very nice and bluesy.

04. 悲しみ知らん顔
~ Kanashimi Shirankao is a lovely mellow and short ballad. I love the simplicity of the arrangement. It’s just voice accompanied by piano.

Overall, this is a standout single from Kuki Kodan and clearly a favourite of mine…you can tell I’m gushing over it. Obviously, it isn’t every one’s cup of tea much like how I didn’t latch on to the anime.  The series just isn’t to my taste. I prefer Natsume Yuujin-chou to it anytime.  None can yet fill its void. 😛

3 thoughts on “Aoi Hana OP Single – Kukikodan’s Aoi Hana

  1. Shinra_1989

    Yup.. I agree… i listen to the Aoi Hana first song, the Op Over n Over again… I think I listen it more than 10 times a day…. Hahahaa XD

    TOO GREAT!!!!

    Like

    1. ayumikat

      Lol…I love Kuuki Koudan too. It’s a combination of the music, melody and her voice that made Aoi Hana sound so lovely. Definitely one of the best OP song this summer if not the best. Always worth a repeat listen. 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment