Kuroshitsuji II – Episode 8: Yes Your Highness


Summer 2010 Anime:  Kuroshitsuji II
吐露執事 – ToroShitsuji – Confessing Butler (or something to that effect)

Why does he reminds me of the ‘frog prince’?
KSII08_CO1

Photobucket

You were our golden child
But the gentle and the mild
Inherit the earth, while

Your prince’s crown
Cracks and falls down
Your castle hollow and cold
You’ve wandered so far
From the person you are

Soon, someone will put a spell on you
Perfume, treasure, sorcery, every trick they know
You will lie in a deep sleep

Ayu’s Reactions:
I’m terribly late with my episode reactions aren’t I and mayhaps some wondered if I drop KSII.  The lateness can’t be help as I was out of rhythm for the entire week. Not that it matters to anyone but me, myself and I *grins*. Anyway, Alois is still alive after being stabbed by bocchan in the previous episode. At least, he didn’t die immediately as some in the KS fandom had reckoned. I gleefully applaud that he managed to survive until the end of the episode right before the unexpected twist happened. Yes, major TWIST indeed.  It sounded like one…you know, Krrack! I thought that action alone puts an interesting spin to the main plot and turn Claude into a much more interesting devious butler with his own warped agenda. He must have been spinning webs of lies for centuries, I bet, just waiting for an opportune moment to steal an utterly scrumptious meal, seasoned not by himself.  He only add the extra condiments.  Contemptuously evil, no! Isn’t that how a demon supposed to act! Of course, I really enjoyed the Grell vs Hannah fight. The mad red-haired shinigami made me laugh amidst the dark and gloomy atmosphere of impending doom. Hannah is so unkillable though (is there even such a word?!) xD And if there is a ‘most fugliest character award’ to be created, Ayu would have immediately nominated, no… given without contest to Über fugly pedo fat head ‘Lord Trancy’… thereafter, he should be suck dry by millions of leeches. Eeeuurrgh!

Photobucket

In light of ‘His Highness’ death in this episode, we got a new ED insert song performed by Kalafina titled ‘Kagayaku Sora no Seijaku niwa’ along with a different ending footage, Alois-centric naturally. The single is expected to be released on Sep-15. I love the song and thought it was suitably fitting and haunting. Next episode preview looks awesome…WILLLL! It’s only a few days away…

Onwards to the SCREENCAPS with less of Ayu’s dry comments.

Scenes before the OP rolls:
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Bet you think he’s going for her boobs now, eh?!
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Claude knows how to raise 3 very obedient children *LoL*
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Claude’s smiling smugly cos he thinks he’s better at origami art than Sebby. ‘Look at my fabulous origami ring’. xD
Photobucket

Go to Page 2 for more episode screencaps

5 thoughts on “Kuroshitsuji II – Episode 8: Yes Your Highness

  1. ray-ray

    Oh… So that’s why Alois despise maids…

    And the Hannah v.s. Grell part looks awesome… I still can’t believe Alois died in this episode… And the part where he got trapped in the spider’s web and Claude’s face is part of the spider looked kinda creepy…

    Like

    1. Ayumikat

      Ya, Claude is creepy in so many ways. Alois fell for his devious evil charm. It’s one reason he got killed so early. Grell was awesome in a funny way though. xD

      Like

  2. Gyaaah >.< That Claude! Very unpredictable shitsuji desu!! made me more confuss "Nanda kore ya~?!" Eventhough I didn't like Alois very much, I though if he died just like that, it won't be interesting on the climax part. Well it will be still exciting as long as Sebas & Ciel are still on the spot though… but I don't know… :p

    Like

  3. I didn’t expect Alois to die in this ep…it’s indeed a sudden twist ): And i cried omg ): During the scene where Claude get really close to Alois, i was fangirling away, only to know that Alois is going to die -____-

    Like

    1. Ayumikat

      I think majority of Alois’s fans weren’t expecting his ‘death’. Who knows what the animators will pull later. It’s Kuroshitsuji after all where strange twists happen. 😀

      Like

Leave a comment