2013 New Year Greetings ☆ミ(o*・ω・)ノ


HAPPY NEW YEAR 2013 EVERYONE! (●´∀`●)

Photobucket

It’s a late evening of a brand new year where I am right now and this is my very 1st post of 2013. Yay! And I bring you some special goodies to celebrate and kick-off the new year. But before that, let me take a little walk down the year that was 2012.

I gotta say that 2012 has been the least eventful period of time this blog had ever experienced since I started out on WP. I suppose one could say that I was on semi-hiatus and that status will probably extend indefinitely into 2013. I had to drop blogging on a regular basis even on the mag updates which I enjoyed doing before but evidently had less and less time for it. So, I just told myself to stick to a handful of fandom stuff and that’s the regular monthly 07-Ghost snippets and official manga volume releases along with manga mag updates whenever I can fit them in. All that amounted to the limited activity on tBP over the past year, short of completely stopping.

While I may not have bountiful time to translate what I read or see into writing but hey, I continue to enjoy manga and came across several titles that I liked. Have pick-up and gotten to read ‘Deep Love’ series by Yoshii, ‘Ouroboros’ by Kanzaki Yuuya, ‘Ichi’ by Shimozawa Kan x Shinohara Hana and ‘Shoukoku no Altair’ by Katou Kotono. I’m also hooked on a few Korean webtoons and had begun following ‘Crepuscule’ by Yamchi and ‘Twelve Nights’ by Muryui among several others.

What about anime watching? As many have said, 2012 is an awesome year for anime. It was a year that spawned ‘Tsuritama’ my top favourite among many. Not only was it an original creation, the series was entertaining, endearing, funny, wacky and a total blast to watch. I loved the colourful cast of characters. The music soundtrack is among my favourites too. Other anime picks include ‘Fate/Zero’, ‘Sakamichi no Apollon’ (could have finish stronger if they have more episodes to animate the last 2 volumes), ‘Natsume Yuujin-cho shi’, ‘Chihayafuru’, ‘Hyouka’, ‘Jormungand’, ‘Kuroko no Basuke’ (still waiting for a sequel), ‘Nisemonogatari’, ‘Natsuyuki Rendezvous’, ‘Another’, ‘Inu x Boku SS’, ‘Btooom!’, ‘Kyousogiga’, ‘K Project’, ‘Tonari no Kaibutsu-kun’, ‘Kamisama Hajimemashita’, ‘Sukitte Ii na yo.’, ‘Danshi Koukousei no Nichijou’, ‘Hotarubi no Morie’ and ‘From up on Poppy Hill’. The ongoing ones that I’m still following are ‘Uchuu Kyodai’, ‘Magi’, ‘ZnT’, ‘Psycho-Pass’ and ‘Shin Sekai Yori’, all of which I anticipated to watch weekly. I never thought I ended up watching that many shows and it only goes to prove how strong a year 2012 was for anime. Let see if 2013 can match up to that.

Alright, I’m done babbling. Let’s get on to the new year specials.

First up is the freebie Uraboku 2013 calendar that I scanned from the Feb issue of Asuka and last but not least, I have the new chapter snippets for the 07-Ghost fandom.

To see the new year special and snippets, just click on ‘‘.

So then, I hope 2012 was a great year for all of you and even if you have not achieved everything you set out to accomplish, there’s always the new year to start afresh. Also, I want to thank you lovely peeps for following tBPII through the downtime. You’re all awesome followers. Here’s wishing the 2013 will be a fab year to one and all. 。◕‿◕。

Leave a Reply

