Spreading some Natsume love with fanart


夏目Fanart
Photobucket

One of the Winter shows that I consistently follow as it airs is ‘夏目友人帳 肆’ Natsume and the Book of Friends Season 4. I would have love to blog the series if I’ve time on my hands but as things are in RL, I much rather stick to just watching it. However, because I enjoy *Shi* as much as I did the past 3 seasons, I decided to poke around pixiv and share some fabulous Natsume fanart I uncovered and liked. I note that ever since Seiji first appeared in Season 3, there has been more fanart of him popping up. Even doujin ones with Yaoi undertones seems to have proliferate…LoL. Well, I found his character rather intriguing especially in the manga. Somehow, the vibe came off differently in the anime version. But in any case, I’m really enjoying Season 4, my favourite episodes being the recent 2-parter with Nyanko-Madara impersonating Takashi-kun. That came off hilariously. But nuff said, on to the fanart image spam!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Needless to say, credits for the images go to the respective, creative artists at pixiv.
ENJOY!
Source: Pixiv

5 thoughts on “Spreading some Natsume love with fanart

  1. Thanks for putting together all these images Ayu! I love Natsume Yuujinchou, esp this fourth season as well. And this is the first time I watched a series while it is airing since I usually wait for it to finish. But I couldn’t do so for Shi this time around!

    I must agree that Nyanko-Natsume was totally hilarious! My fave part was his talk (that looked like a conession) with Sasada. I wonder how Natsume will explain that when he goes back to school.

    For the love of Natsume Yuujinchou, I’ve been writing episode summaries for this season. Got lots of screenshots too. For some, you’d think there was something going on between Matoba-Natsume and Tanuma-Natsume! I also noticed that we’ve had a couple of scenes with Natsume in the bath. A lot of fangirls must be delighted!

    I do wish they could animate either Houzikigami or Long Road Home arcs (both will be better too!) Episode 8 is an anime-only backstory of Matoba’s assistant Nanase. Could this man another Matoba arc coming our way? If it is, I can’t wait to see Natsume as Matoba’s shiki.🙂

    Like

    • @hikaru, U r welcome. I’m happy to spread more love for Natsume and friends.🙂
      Since there’s only 5 or 6 episodes left, I dunno if the anime will get to cover the 2 manga arcs you mentioned. I’m particularly interested in the one where Takashi-kun will once again meet up with Matoba and I can feel a whole lot of different emotions coming from Natsume after that invitation from Seiji, with Natori feeling a little bit disturbed at such a development. Well, it definitely changed his perception of Seiji, seeing a different side of him…but whether or not that perception is for the better, remained to be seen. Seiji IS a cunning character after all. Would love to see his background/past exposed a little more in the manga just like Natori before.🙂

      Like

      • Seiji really is one mysterious guy. And could Natori actually be jealous that Seiji is also trying to get close to Natsume? It makes me wonder what Seiji wrote in that letter…

        Like

Leave a Reply

