Hello! Belated New Year Greetings To Everyone.


Happy New Year Peeps! 😛
Photobucket

I know this is such a belated greeting but still, I think that you peeps deserved some words of update from me seeing as I’ve been inactive on tBPII for a time. Well, I’m back from a much-needed hiatus and decidedly, not everything is going as smooth as I hope it will be with my heavy-duty desktop pc suffering from a power supply problem. A lot of the materials that I am using for my blog and scanlation projects are in it and I don’t have access to them. Thus this meant that I put everything manga related on hold until it is fixed. It’s a major reason why I haven’t been posting much of late. Things like my regular 07-Ghost teasers are affected…thought I mentioned it here cos I noted the lot of you from the fandom are checking out to see if the new chapter teasers are up. Fret not, I’m working on getting them up some time in the next couple of days. The delay is affecting the LJ translation for the last two chapters as well. Oh well, it can’t be help. We make do with what we can now, won’t we?!

So how are the rest of you faring as we inch deeper into 2012? I hope that you all had a good and memorable 2011 and that 2012 would bring more exciting challenges and good tidings in your lives. Cheers!

The Brownie Post II Year in Review
Even though I haven’t really done a lot of blogging on tBP II last year, I’m rather amazed that the blog held on well with viewers dropping by from different fandoms of mangaland, in particular. It’s amusing to see the stats generated by the WP monkeys but in any case, I do appreciate that you peeps found something or other that you liked or enjoyed here even if I’m not sure what they were. So, thank you for dropping by. I certainly hope that I can keep things going for the new year and make things interesting…somewhat. No promises really but we’ll see won’t we! 今年もよろしくお願いします 😀

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2011 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

London Olympic Stadium holds 80,000 people. This blog was viewed about 320,000 times in 2011. If it were competing at London Olympic Stadium, it would take about 4 sold-out events for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

5 thoughts on “Hello! Belated New Year Greetings To Everyone.

  1. Happy New Year, Ayu!

    Commiserations on the hardware trouble, though I’m not really affected since I haven’t been able to figure out any of the passwords for your 07-Ghost posts and have given up trying. Here’s hoping UraBoku’s hiatus is short and you’re still interested enough to blog about it when it resumes publication.

    Like

  2. I hope you are having a good 2012, my own is not so bad, but if I could I would dismiss my exams… having one after another is getting its tool on my poor concentration and in my sleep (since I can’t concentrate I can’t study as much I need and then when I’m asleep I can’t rest because I’m always worried about the next exam and the next and the next). Did you enjoy your vacations? I hope so, and I wish you a happy and fulfilling 2012. 😀 May good be with you (I bet you don’t need too much time to recognize the character who says this)

    But not all is bad news to my side, my little sister was born on December 15 (she was premature and had to spend a few days at the hospital, but she came to home by Christmas), and to this day she’s getting prettier and prettier (this coming from the drooling older sister that loves to dot on her).

    I’m sorry to hear that your pc is giving you problems, I had to deal with a similar situation a year back and I almost had a heart attack because my school homework and other important things were there. After that I bought an external hard drive to keep everything, else another problem like that arouse. I hope your problem gets resolved soon.

    P.S: you shouldn’t get surprised to get so many views, since you work is top quality everyone prefers it to the other manga spoilers sources. And you include good hints too.

    Kiss Kiss
    Ja ne
    AM001

    Like

Leave a Reply

