Manga Volume Releases: Toxic Vol.3, +C: Sword & Cornett Vol.6


My tankoubon collection is ever-growing of late and is fast filling up the cabinet space in the bedroom.  Seriously, I need a separate room just to store my books now. Anyway, a couple of recent releases that I bought include Ryo Takahashi’s Toxic volume 3 and Yugyoji Tama’s +C:Sword and Cornett volume 6.

PhotobucketPhotobucket

Toxic’s latest volume release is also the last one. I love how the manga’s ending isn’t contrived and ties up with its underlying drama and plot. There’s plenty of non-stop suspense and tension right up to the final few pages. Is there light at the end of the harrowing tunnel for both the Ogami brothers? Much as I like to divulge my opinion, I won’t spoil the mystery for those who haven’t yet seen the chapters beyond what has been released by TZA. I rather you peeps pick up the manga and find out for yourself. I do however, want to share the volume’s cover scans plus inserts.

::TOXIC VOLUME 3::

Jacket Cover – Front with side flap
Photobucket

Jacket Cover – Back
Photobucket

Paperback Cover – Front
Photobucket

Paperback Cover – Back
Photobucket

Insert – Colour Page
Photobucket

Contents Page
Photobucket

Chapter Cover Illustrations
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Bonus Illustration with Mangaka’s End Note
– This one begs to be coloured. Any volunteers?🙂
Photobucket

::+C: SWORD AND CORNETT::

I had gotten Plus-si’s volume 6 much earlier but intended to reserve it for a special monthly ‘Plus-si’ spoiler column on TZA that I’m supposed to be working on, with two collabs from the MF Plus-si community. But apparently, that idea hasn’t yet taken off. Well, consider the proposed suggestion scrapped for now but I still hope to put it into action in the future. Meanwhile, here’s the cover scans plus extras from volume 6. Enjoy!

Jacket Cover – Front
Photobucket

Jacket Cover – Front with side flap
Photobucket

Jacket Cover – Back
Photobucket

Paperback Cover – Front with Omake
Photobucket

Paperback Cover – Back with Omake
Photobucket

Insert – Colour Page
Photobucket

Contents Page
Photobucket

Insert – Bonus Omake
Photobucket

Note:
You may use the images for personal purpose but please do not claim them as your own and re-post them elsewhere w/o permission. It would be pitiful if you do. You may, however, link to this post for reference.

4 thoughts on “Manga Volume Releases: Toxic Vol.3, +C: Sword & Cornett Vol.6

  1. Ahhhhh!!! I really can’t wait to read the rest of Toxic. I just discovered it a day ago when TZA released chapter 8. Anyway, I’ve really fallen in love with the series and was wondering where I could order a copy? I just can’t seem to find a place…

    Like

  2. I LOVE YOU.😀

    I’m colouring that happy Louis scene. :DDD
    Guess I’ll do a separate piece for Loukas since I have no idea he’s there as well.

    THANKS. IT’S SO LOVELY.

    Like

Leave a Reply

