Snippets: Uraboku Story 44 and Vol.09 Covers plus inserts


Uragiri wa Boku no Namae wo Shitteiru – Story 44 and Volume 9 

Photobucket

I’ve gotten the November issue of Asuka a week ago along with several new manga volumes, one of which is Uraboku’s volume 9. Thus, it is only fitting for me to share snippets of the latest chapter along with some scans from volume 9.

Uraboku was absent in the previous (Oct) issue of Asuka as Odagiri sensei took a break. It’s back with a new chapter again in Asuka’s November issue. If the last 3 chapters were the calm before a storm, the latest one indicate that the storm is brewing ominously as a mysterious death occurs. Not only that, it appears that something happened to two of the Zweilt guardians which tensed up the atmosphere considerably back at the Twilight mansion and made the rest of the guardians uneasy.  So then, onwards to the chapter teasers.

Snippets: Uraboku – Story 44

Yay! for the double colour spread.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

It’s been a while since Takashiro appear in a chapter. I’m still wondering how bad of an effect did Reiga inflict on him during the previous battle
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

The next chapter will be out in the December issue of ASUKA.

::URABOKU VOLUME 9 COVERS AND INSERTS::

Jacket Cover: Front with side flap

Sairi and Ria, the newest pair of Zweilt Guardians, graced the cover of Vol.9,
Photobucket

Jacket Cover: Back with side flap

…while Masamune gets featured on the back cover.
Photobucket

Jacket Cover: Back and front
Photobucket

Insert: Colour Page 1
Photobucket

Insert: Colour Page 2
Photobucket

Insert: Contents Page
Photobucket

Extras: Short Strip
Photobucket
Photobucket

Extras: Character Profiles
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Bonus: Pocket-sized character card featuring Senshiro – Front and back
Photobucket
Photobucket

つづく till the next mag update. Enjoy!

Note:
You may use the images for personal purpose but please do not claim them as your own and re-post them elsewhere w/o permission. It would be pitiful if you do. You may, however, link to this post for reference.

19 thoughts on “Snippets: Uraboku Story 44 and Vol.09 Covers plus inserts

  1. Did you get the December issue of ASUKA? I was wondering if it does have the next chapter of UraBoku, because the contents for the December issue as listed on ASUKA’s website doesn’t include UraBoku.

    Like

    • Yes I got the Dec issue. Uraboku is taking another indefinite break again. Odagiri-sensei has the habit of taking a month or two breaks after every 3 chapters lately. But I really wonder if the break this time has to do with the Uraboku stage play taking place in December. If I gather correctly, there won’t be any new chapter the next issue either. @_@

      Like

      • In the lineup for the January 2012 issue (due out November 24) on Asuka’s website, the very first in the list is UraBoku. Since that issue should be printing already, that lineup should be final, so I’m crossing my fingers you’ll have new snippets to share soon. ^_^

        Like

  2. Woow, Yuki is cure as always and Luka.. I don’t really have to say anything do I? A pity that I can only watch… (I don’t read Japanese ~T.T~ and the scanlation is a bit – a lot – late). But I can admire, that I can.

    The new Zweilt Guardians are really cute. I just get the feeling that Sairi is a bit like Hotsuma, so its bound to have discussion and a lot of screams (in the good, funny way)!

    The new cover is really beauthifull, if I only have money to buy…. (If I have money to buy anything I wanted my house would be taken over by books and manga. Loool)

    Oh one more thing…. You made the password of 07-ghost too difficult. T.T
    I can’t get in, and its painful since now that the 75 scans were released in the com and I was practically jumping when I saw that awesome image of Ayanami and Teito with Kal saying that Ayanami had a strong attachment to Teito and would kill anyone who make a move on him! (Yay, my fangirl mind – I’m horribly in love with AyaTei fics. – has gone to the gutter and refuses to leave. What I can to do drag it out? I need all of my brain cells to do 2 works for collage… I hate school *grumbling*, always pulling me out of my beautiful manga)

    Other than that I totally hyper. Now I really have to do researchhhhh to my school projects… damn! *Grr*

    Thanks again for Uraboku (I sense that’s gonna be a drastic surprise in the next chapter. Yuki’s face when he read the letter was so not good)

    Kiss Kiss
    Ja ne
    AM001

    Like

  3. Thank you for this! Wow, Hotsuma’s worst nightmare became real!😦
    This chapter seems to be so good! Is there any chance you could translate [anything!] of what is written in that journal Yuki found?? I don’t care if it’s a spoiler for me, I’m so desperate to know what was all about. T_T

    Like

  4. Hi! this blog is really beautiful! and you seems kind of an expert ahah so, i normally don’t leave comments around but can i ask you a favour? in this issue of avarus http://mag-garden-store.com/shop/shopdetail.html?brandcode=002003000013 there is a color spread about AAA, character of Replica by Kemuri Karakara, i’ve searched all the internet but i can’t find it anywhere! please can you post it or send it to me via e-mail? thank you in advance!!!

    Like

    • Pretty please, you are the only one that can help me with this =*( at least just answer me and i won’t disturb you again (for this at least, this blog is great, seriously), you would be my heroine =D

      Like

  5. A special thanks for putting up the extras from vol.9! I’ve been wondering if that chapter book freebie would included in one of the tankoubon. Now I’m eager to get my own copy of vol.9.

    Like

  6. WHAAAAA!!! Thank you so much for the snippets, Ayu! ♥
    That’s a pity that Shusei appears so rarely! Y_Y

    THe cover of the volume is awesome, Leah is so pretty~

    Like

Leave a Reply

