2011 Spring OP-ED Selections


Ani-Music Post

A little belated but nonetheless, I wanted to share my selections of the Spring 2011 Season OP-ED songs that peak my interest.

Ano Hana_Green (1)

::THE INTROS::

Ao no Exorcist OP “Core Pride” by UverWorld

Could not do without the OP from Ao no Exorcist. The anime is one of the better ani-manga adaptation that’s airing at the moment.

Ano Hana OP “Aoi Shiori” by Galileo Galilei

One of my favourite opening songs, ‘Aoi Shiori’ managed to convey the carefree days of childhood in its spunky melody. Just the right fit for a show about the ups and downs of friendship through the years.

C – Control OP “Matoryoshika” by NICO Touches the Walls

Not of the best NICO song but the intro sequence’s really rockin’.

Hanasaku Iroha OP “Hana no Iro” by Nano.RIPE

To be honest, the acapella vocal at the beginning puts me off a little but thankfully, once the music came in, it descends into something rather catchy.

Hoshizora e Kakaru Hashi OP “Hoshikaze no Horoscope” by Nomico

I pick this because it’s more in the vain of a ‘Ceui’, ‘Lia’ or ‘eufonius’ type of theme which i like quite a bit.

Hyouge Mono OP1 “Bowl Man” by IKZO

Interesting intro sequence. ‘Bowl Man’ is an apt title too.

Nichijou OP “Hyadain no Kakakata☆kataomoi-C” by Hyadain

Surprisingly, this is a favourite of mine for some reason. xD

Seikai Ichi Hatsukoi OP “Sekai de Ichiban Koishiteru” by Shuhei Kita

Since I watched the anime, I just feel the need to include the OP which has got loads of pink and a wabbit. 😆

::THE OUTROS::

Ano Hana ED “Secret Base – Kimi Gakure ta Mono (10 years after Ver.)” by Ai Kayano, Haruka Tomatsu, and Saori Hayami

A lovely sentimental song with a very pretty outro sequence made this a lovely combination.

Ao no Exorcist ED “Take Off” by 2PM

I may not be a fan of K-pop sensation 2PM but I do like the song for the ending theme, especially when a part of the ending sequence shows the dance bits by the characters….made me lolol much.

C – Control ED “RPG” by School Food Punishment

As much as I adore SFP’s music, I do find their songs somewhat similar sounding but undeniably, they do have the knack of coming up with a catchy hook of a melody and ‘RPG’ IS infectious to listen too.

Deadmen Wonderland ED “Shiny Shiny” by Nirgilis

It may seemed odd to end a gloomy and sometimes gruesome anime with a catchy, upbeat song but in this case it works for me. I thought it is a very ‘Shiro’ number. Kinda forlorn in reverse actually.

Sket Dance ED “Comic Sonic” by The Pillows

lolol… One of my favourites. Love the song and the amusing sequence. Don’t think much of the anime though.

Ore-tachi ni Tsubasa wa Nai ED “NEVERLAND” by Miyuki Hashimoto

Another airy theme that reminded me of ‘Lia’ & ‘eufonius’.

Seikai Ichi Hatsukoi ED “Ashita, Boku wa Kimi ni Ai ni Yuku” by Wakaba

What to do, cos I watched the anime and I like Wakaba’s song, so I picked it.

Gintama’ ED1 “Samurai Heart (Some Like It Hot!!)” by SPYAIR

Oh yo there Samurai Heart. A perfect song for Gintoki I’d say. 😆

There you have it!

8 thoughts on “2011 Spring OP-ED Selections

  1. Hi!
    My question is out of topic here, I apologise, but I read something on your ‘project page’, so I’m going to ask you: are you actually translating +C: sword and cornett? I’m just asking because I’d really love to read more of this manga and since it’s not licensed in my country, I can just read scanlations.
    Thank you for your scans and news every month!
    Bye!

    Like

  2. Pimply blogger? You mean, pimpy, right? 😛

    Thank you for putting this list together, Ayu! 🙂 I have not watched these anime, so all songs were new to me.

    “Hana no Iro”… Ahhhhh! My ears are bleeding! >-_-<

    “Secret Base – Kimi Gakure ta Mono (10 years after Ver.)” is my favorite from this list 🙂

    Like

    • LOL… I’m not *pimpy* either. But ya, ‘pimply’ as an inference to this ‘article‘. Andrew Mars is the one who’s shut away from the real world when he made that uncouth comments about bloggers being inadequate, single, pimpled and I dare say he’d imagined female bloggers as being frumpy as well… 😆 I don’t think any of us look like anything he’d imagined. xD

      oh ya *lol* at Hana no Iro OP for making your ears bleed…. it’s somewhat grating that such a little ditty can annoyingly latch on to one’s brain 😛

      Yes, “Secret Base” is a lovely song and I reckon it’s a favourite of many. I think that Ano Hana has got the best OP/ED pairs.

      Like

      • Omg… Inference! I say that p-value of that article is much more than 0.05! 😛

        Hell yeah, we are lean, above-mean, anime watching and manga reading machines! 😛 We may be single, and do have some inadequacies, but who doesn’t? Look at the previous generations. They get married early and most file for divorce 7 years later or even earlier. Thus, it is best to wait till late 20s, early 30s, when most people are mature enough.

        Like

Leave a Reply

