Mag Updates: Zero-Sum Issue 05


SNIPPETS FROM ZERO-SUM MAY EDITION

Popular Z-Sum series ‘Amatsuki’ takes the cover spotlight
Photobucket

Bonus Calendar Poster of Saiyuki
Photobucket

On this issue:
I was actually thinking of posting teasers from ASUKA’s May edition by I ended up with Z-Sum first. It was a lot easier to pick which manga chapters from the mag to feature. ASUKA on the other hand, carries several new titles that I’m trying to sort out for recommendations to scanlation group(s). Ah yes, how nice is that.😛

Since I’ve already posted standalone chapter spoilers of 07-Ghost, I skipped it along with Strange Plus, #000000-Ultra Black, Haimiya Yokochou Tenmatsuki, Shitsuji ni Kokkyou Nante, Loveless, Corseltel no Ryuujitsushi – Koryuu Monogatari, Chitose Ochikochi, Gakuyaura – Binbouhimanashi-hen and Tetsuichi.  Naked Ape’s ‘Dolls’ is taking another break. Kayase Shiki’s new manga titled ‘Omumedai‘ debuts with its first chapter. The fantasy premise has a supernatural element in that the protagonist isn’t of the human world but what has me interested is that this will be a sad tale. Apart from Shiki’s new manga, Z-Sum features a one shot from Kanou Ruri titled ‘Gyuunyuu Ippaibun No’. Kanou Ruri specialized in short stories and if you like Ruri’s Arcana Anthology contributions, you’ll probably like ‘Gyuunyuu’ which I will offer up to scanlators. Well now, excluding the new series and one shot, my pick for best chapter development of this issue goes to ‘Tousei Gensou Hakubutsushi’.

There you go, a short round-up all while I’m feeling under the weather from a small bout of food poisoning. Look out for the bumper picspam ahead.

::CHAPTER TEASERS::

-AMATSUKI-

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

-ARE YOU ALICE?-

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

-HAIKYO CIRCLE-

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

-+C:SWORD & CORNETT-

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

-MAHOUTSUKAI NO NEKO-

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket<
Photobucket

-TENKYUUGI ~SEPHIRAHNATUS-

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

-KARNEVAL-

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

-CHRONOS DEEP-

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

-MAKAI OUJI: DEVILS AND REALIST-

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

-GRIOTTE NO NEMURIHIME-

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

-TOUSEI GENSOU HAKUBUTSUSHI-

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

-GOULART KNIGHTS-

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

-LANDREAALL-

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

::NEW MANGA::

-OMUMEDAI-

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

::ONE SHOT::

-GYUUNYUU IPPAIBUN NO-

Photobucket

::NEXT ISSUE PREVIEW::
Photobucket
Photobucket

Enjoy!

Note:
You may use the images for graphics, etc but please do not claim them as your own and re-post them elsewhere w/o permission. It would be pitiful if you do. You may, however, link to this post for reference

6 thoughts on “Mag Updates: Zero-Sum Issue 05

  1. That’s great to hear!😀 I hope the mangakas are no having an hard time >_< I simply just can't wait for the third volume! Thanks a lot for the info! ^__^

    Like

  2. Whaaaa!! Thank you very much for the snippers, Ayu! ♥ ♥ ♥

    Tenykuugi is back, I hope that its quality will get better next months… the new volume is in M.I.A.! T___T But the most important thing is that it’s back!!
    Dantalion and Sytry look like a great couple together!😄 Sytry has became the main female character of the series! XDDDD I like this manga more and more! ♥
    OMG Poor Nai! O_O I’m curious to know what’s Karoku’s intentions… he’s a character that I can’t understand LOL.
    Chronos Deep got a new female character… I’m happy to know that females aren’t abandoned at all on Zero-Sum. >_> Koyomi-chan is so pretty! ♥
    Mahoutsukai no Neko is a series that I adore! ♥ I hope that it will get a drama cd!😀 Even if I’m afraid that it won’t be that long… little Mao and Lio are adorable!! ♥ ♥ ♥
    Plus-Si chapter!!! Finally Linna seems to be fine!😀 Orcelito’s expression is epic!😄
    I read in Zero-Sum blog that Are You Alice? is one of the most popular series of the magazine, I hope to see an artbook about it, I like the draws a lot! ♥
    Landreaall color page is LOL, I hope that Meiandia and DX will have more moments for them in the next chapters, 17 volums are released and we’re waiting for something, it’s the right moment! >.>
    Finally a chapter of Gourlat Knights about the only one I like, this issue is lucky!😄

    Thank you again for all! ♥

    Like

    • @Dorothy,
      – Ah pardon my late response. Been sick to my tummy recently. Am still recovering.
      – Glad you enjoy the snippets. I’m always happy to share bits and pieces of manga news with the ani-manga fandom.
      – Yes tenkyuugi -sephirahnatus is back. I guess you meant why there isn’t a Vol.3 out. Well, maybe I can conjecture a little bit here based on the previous situation. The manga was at one time on a long break. When it came back on, they barely have enough chapters to collect into a volume so they manage to release Vol.2 rather late. Recently, the manga is absent again and only return in this issue. From then and now, I can guess that the same situation happens again. The chapter publications are inconsistent. If I recall correctly, there’s one or two omake-type chapters rather than plot progression which falls short of a volume release. I don’t think it’s worth releasing a new volume if there’s only 3 proper chapters and the rest being omake fillers. Depending on the situation, they might release a new volume later rather than sooner. Well, that’s just my observation. Only thing is to wait for the publisher’s announcement.
      – On Karneval, I’d mentioned it before several issues back that Karoku isn’t the same Karoku that Nai knew. There’s another Karoku, right?! The other Karoku seems to know everything about Nai but this Karoku, if he’s the real one, doesn’t recognized Nai at all. He thinks Nai is some weird kid and sort of reject him. But Nai didn’t understand why at all. Poor Nai, getting b*tch slap. The boy just didn’t get it at all. He’s so innocent like that.
      – Plus Si is definitely getting some interesting plot progression. Kiliko is fearing Belca. More and more, Orcelito becomes the weaker Prince than his half-brother. Belca is getting stronger and appearing more like the true King.
      – I second an AuA artbook. Would definitely buy it if they release such an artbook. xD

      Like

  3. Wow! Lots of delicious looking stories, right?^^ Thank you very much for the snippets, I really appreciate your posts! *chu*

    Like

  4. ADGHS,FERJLGJSRTGJRTJITJRH MAKAI OUJI COLOR PAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!! *drools on Dantalion* They’re all beautiful, so happy also Ashe and Lamia are there!!! *–*♥ And the chapter.. ROFL Sytry is better that any woman I know, I swear! XDDDDDDDDDDDD He and Dantalion in the play….. rooooooooooooooofl!! XDDDDDDDDD
    So happy Lamia and Ashe are in the chapter too❤ Wonder who is the chara in the last page, not bad at all O.o

    Are you Alice? made me die because of the Cheshire Cat look on his face.. XDDDDDD

    +C and Linna!!!!!!!! *–* Kiliko seems not pleased😄

    Mahoutsukai no Neko.. I wonder what Mao is trying to do o_o

    TENKYUGIIIIIIIIIIII!!!!!!!! <3333333 and thoughtful Kisa <333 Can't wait to buy the next volume, I'm praying it's not going to be dropped ;_;

    Sexy Gareki is sexy on Karneval's cover! *drools* Poor Nai, what a hit from Karoku omg Wonder why he got so mad.. o_o

    Chronos Deep…❤ I'm not understanding a thing about the plot, but I like the characters and I'm happy to see snippets, I hope some scanlations group will pick it up🙂

    Rocco on Landreaall's cover *–* I've seen it already before, I don't like Ion with that shadow on her.. omg I think the mangaka exaggerated a bit, ok she's under the umbrella..

    Can't wait to see +C color page next issue! *–* Thanks for sharing everything!!! <33333

    Like

    • @Akira, You’re welcome. Is happy to make others happy with the snippets.😀
      – Seems like some peeps are concerned over the not very consistent publication of Tenkyuuggi. I didn’t see any such announcement from the publishers about dropping the manga. I’m sure the mangakas would let their fans know if that should happen.

      Like

Leave a Reply

