LaLa Issue 04 plus a 3rd season of the Book of Friends


Random Special – LaLa Issue 04

The reason why I even had this issue of LaLa is because of the happy, happy news that it contained. It’s probably old news to most of you but I care not because I’m really excited that ‘Natsume Yuujinchou’ is getting a 3rd season. The first 2 seasons were my favourites anime of 2008/2009. The anime adaptation stood out as one of the best from Brain’s Base that I’ve seen. Since then it’s been tough to find a series that could feel the void Natsume left. So, you can imagine how delighted I was when a 3rd season was green lit. I’m really looking forward to it and will of course, be covering the series when it eventually airs.

LaLa Issue 04 Cover featured ‘Natsume Yuujinchou
Photobucket

Special scoop announcing a 3rd Season of anime for NYC
Photobucket
Photobucket

::Chapter 50 Snippets::
~ Since I don’t subscribe to LaLa, I didn’t follow the monthly chapters publication. Instead, I buy the volume releases to catch up with the manga chapters. Still, I thought it nice to share snippets from this issue since I have it.  It appears that Natsume is trapped and Tanuma is trying to rescue him from the group of youkai that had him spirited away in a glass jar. Poor Tanuma who can’t see but only feel the presence of youkai. Nyanko-sensei drops in to help of course. *LoL* Oh, take a guess who is the figure with the paper bag over his head? Clue: Akira Ishida voiced the anime counterpart.🙂
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Some snippets of the other stuff that appeared in LaLa’s April Issue xD

::Vampire Knight::
~ Chapter 69 double page colour spread. Nothing much to say about this chapter. The story needs to get a move on.
Photobucket

::Kisu mori no Hayaku (Faster Than a Kiss)::
~ This used to be a funny manga until I get seriously bored with the same old rinse repeat story line between the main characters.
Photobucket
Photobucket

::Harukanaru toki no naka de 5::
~ A new sequel from Mizuno Tohko. I’ve never read the previous ones so I’m not familiar with the story’s progression or plots.
Photobucket

::Oiran Girl::
~ I found this manga by Hibiki Wataru rather funny and cute. Way more interesting than ‘Faster than a kiss’.
Photobucket

::Next Issue Preview::
Photobucket
Photobucket

::BONUS FEATURE::

Volume 11 Cover plus inserts from Natsume Yuujinchou tank release

Jacket Cover – Front
Photobucket

Jacket Cover – Back
Photobucket

Insert illustration
Photobucket

Insert illustration
Photobucket

Slip
Photobucket

And from Hakusensha’s website:
Which is your favourite character inspired dessert?

Photobucket

Nyanko’s my pick… haha (so cute)
Photobucket

Photobucket

ENJOY!

Note:
You may use the images for personal purpose but please do not claim them as your own and re-post them elsewhere w/o permission. It would be pitiful if you do. You may, however, link to this post for reference.

6 thoughts on “LaLa Issue 04 plus a 3rd season of the Book of Friends

  1. OMG!! Natsume Yuujinchou got a 3rd season!!

    Thanks for giving us this wonderful news!! I just love the series!!^^
    As for the paperbag person, let me guess, emmm… Natori-san??

    Like

  2. Thank you very much for the post, Ayu! ♥

    Natsume Yuujinchou is a lucky series, I pray for 07-Ghost second season… >.> BTW, volume 11 cover is so sweet, thank you for posting it! ♥
    The black/white illustration of La Corda D’Oro is adorable!😀

    Like

  3. I totally agree about Vampire Knight, the story need to move on T_T Thank you very much for everything, in particular for the nice neko-mimi Usui!😄

    Like

Leave a Reply

