Mag Updates: GFantasy Issue 03/11


So belated but nonetheless snippets from GFantasy March 2011 Issue aren’t forgotten at all.

What better way to kick start my GF post with the final chapter cover spread for Zombie-Loan which ended its run in this issue.
Photobucket
Appearing together for the last time – Chika, Michiru and Shito.

The main GF cover for the month goes to ‘Kuroshitsuji
Photobucket
Who cares if you’ve seen it already, no?! Loved the colour scheme Yana used for this cover illustration.

::CHAPTER TEASERS::

::Zombie Loan::
~Final Chapter. I like the ending. Michika appears to be the only one retaining memories of the trio’s otherworldly adventures. In case anyone’s wondering, the last Volume (i.e. 13) will be on sale on 24-April. Pre-order is up at this site.
Photobucket

Recap

On to the chapter snippets…
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

::Teiden Shoujo to Hanemushi no Orchestra::
~Ah, poor Haibane all beat up and he can’t really see, can he?. Do not like Ginei at all. But Nemu is up to something…like how about making Ginei spineless for once.😛
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

::Cuticle Tantei Inaba::
~ Gets colour spread
Photobucket

::Shirokuro Kitan::
~This manga has been on hiatus. Looking forward to see a new chapter though. I miss it somewhat.
Photobucket

::Umineko no Naku Koro ni Chiru Episode 6: Dawn of the Golden Witch::
~Colour pages again! I’m not really into Umineko but I know some of you appreciate these more than I would. Not a fan of brute lolis.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

::Majikaru Musou Tenshi Tsuki Irase!! Ryofuko-chan::
~Further adventures of Ryofuko-chan…lol. I actually enjoy this series.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

::D-Drops::
~Nice demon mask you got there!
Photobucket

::Lammermoor no Shounen Kiheitai::
~Didn’t like the chapter so I picked the omake instead
Photobucket

Special One Shot
::Shirokuro Kuro::
~A cute one shot manga by *Chinoku* that tells of a little feisty kittie that craves for attention, gets fed up of being bullied by this other big smug kittie. *LOL* It’s an amusing read, really.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

::Kimi to Boku::
~No full chapter in this issue but instead, we get a short strip.
Photobucket
Photobucket

::THE ADS::
Photobucket

I’m very much looking forward to this new manga title ‘Kaguya no mani mani‘ by Endou Yuu which will debut in GF April edition.
Photobucket

Pandora Hearts is being novelized. Well, I’m rather curious of what will enfold in the novel as it tells the story before the current manga timeline. Hopefully, someone would be translating the novel when it comes out.
Photobucket

::NEXT ISSUE PREVIEW::
~Upcoming volume releases
Photobucket

~Pandora Hearts getting the spotlight next
Photobucket

::BONUS FREEBIE::
~A Zombie-Loan Poster
Photobucket

That’s it for the Mar Issue of GFantasy. Coming up next is Issue 4 of ASUKA. Special feature of LaLa Issue 04 and bumper feature from Z-Sum Issue 04 follow after that.

ENJOY!

Note:
You may use the images for personal purpose but please do not claim them as your own and re-post them elsewhere w/o permission. It would be pitiful if you do. You may, however, link to this post for reference.

3 thoughts on “Mag Updates: GFantasy Issue 03/11

  1. OMG Michiru x Chika ending??? It’s a dream! *____*
    Poor Shito… but I’m happy that the ending is good, now I’ll wait for the volume!😀
    Umineko color pages are gorgeous, thank you so much for posting them, Ayu! ♥

    And for all the pages and your job, thank you, really! ♥ ♥ ♥

    Like

  2. Thank you so much for the scans x3

    I finally got to see the ending of Zombie Loan ;_________; *happy*
    I didn’t think it would end like this but…I guess it could be worse (I was hardcore shipping a certain pair so the fact they didn’t appear together in the end made me a wittle sad – darn my shipping side)

    That cat one-shot looks so cute x3

    Thank you again!

    Like

  3. Ah I’m so happy that Shirokuro Kitan is back! I missed it very much, too! The cover is fabulous, gotta love Ciel in uniform.❤ I'm a bit behind with Teiden Shoujo but will catch up soon. I hope at least.🙂 As for the other titles I haven't read Pandora Hearts and Zombie-Loan yet but I'm planning to in the near future.

    Thank you for the post! I'm looking forward to the next with ASUKA, too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

