Uragiri wa Boku no Namae o Shitteiru – Chapters 38, 39, 40 

Uraboku_banner

Manga Title: Uragiri wa Boku no Namae o Shitteiru – 裏切りは僕の名前を知っている

::Synopsis::

Sakurai Yuki is a mysterious boy with a mysterious power. Right after he was born, his mother left him near an orphanage where he was later found. Because of that event, Yuki strives for independence. He hates being a burden to anyone near him, but at the same time, he is afraid of being left alone. Moreover, ever since he can remember, he had a strange ability where when he touches others, he can feel their emotion. Unable to control it, he often made insensitive blunders. He later meets with a mysterious yet beautiful young man who saves his life, but somehow feels so nostalgic, like he’s met him before. With death threats and his ability increasing, a man who claimed to be his older brother suddenly appears. What will Yuki do when he learns the truth?

~ Excerpt from ‘Baka-Updates Manga’, edited by Ayu

Author(s): Hotaru Odagiri
Artist(s): Hotaru Odagiri
Genre(s): Action, Drama, Fantasy, Shoujo, Supernatural
Published by: Kadokawa
Serialized in: Gekkan Asuka

::Volumes Released To Date::

Volume 1 (21-Jul-2006)
Volume 2 (26-May-2007)
Volume 3 (Nov-2007)
Volume 4 (26-Jun-2008)
Volume 5 (26-Jan-2009)
Volume 6 (26-Aug-2009)
Volume 7 (26-Mar-2010)
Volume 8 (26-Oct-2010) *New

For info on translated chapters:  See this site

Ayu’s comments:
The manga is definitely so much better than its anime adaptation. If you really want to get a feel of ‘Uraboku’, read the manga. You’ll find that Yuki is less emotional as he grows more confident with his special ability and as he gets comfy with his new family. The manga is still ongoing with volume 8 being released on Oct-26. Fans of Odagiri-sensei’s art will be delighted to know that an Uraboku artbook is expected to be released on Mar-28, 2011. Pre-order is available here.

::Loose Chapter Preview [JPN]::

Vol 8: Chapter 38
Photobucket

Vol 8: Chapter 39
Photobucket

Vol 8: Chapter 40
Photobucket

::Note::
Click on the covers to preview the individual chapters. I have a policy in place and that’s ‘Ask and you shall receive’ if you want to view the said chapters. Please do not claim the scans as your own and a little credit to their original source is much appreciated, should you decide to use them for translations and the likes. Enjoy!

UPDATED:
CHAPTERS ARE NO LONGER AVAILABLE. DO NOT ASK FOR RAWS! THANK YOU!

15 thoughts on “Uragiri wa Boku no Namae o Shitteiru – Chapters 38, 39, 40 

  1. Hello, I’m first time visiting here and your posts were delightful to see and read.
    Have been looking for UraBoku Japanese Raws for a long time, but unfortunately, couldn’t find any. I love this manga and have been following it for quite a while (and you’re right, it’s so much better than its anime adaptation) and I’d really like to read new chapters. However, all I could find on the Internet was Chinese Raws and I can’t read it and I’m dying to know what’s happening in the series – especially with the appearance of new characters and all.
    It’s purely for personal use and I will never share or post it anywhere, so could you please send me the download links and passwords for the chapters? I would truly appreciate that *bows deeply*

    Like

    • @LuanRina, thank you for dropping by. Always nice to have new visitors to to this blog.
      Unfortunately, these previews are no longer available. I have one suggestion if you haven’t already done so, follow the Uraboku LJ fandom. You want to look there instead.

      Like

  2. I’ve become OBSESSED with Uraboku and would love you for all eternity if you would share! I don’t even know how to post them on the internet (I’m pathetic, I know) and I can’t read japanese either but, still… I need my fix🙂

    Like

  3. Hi Ayu,

    I’m suffereing from UraBoku obsession here. I would DIE to take a peek at the chapters (even though I don’t know any Japanese…). I’ll really appreciate it if you could send it to me! Oh, and I promise that I won’t post it anywhere🙂

    Thanks in advance!

    Like

  4. I just found your blog. Thanks a lot for sharing UraBoku pics & scans, that’s 1 of my favourite mangas.❤ Can you send me the DL links and passwords for the chapters please? =^.^= I have all the chapters scaned in chinese, but I can't read that, so I'd like to get some japanese chapters (and try to read those). It's for personal use, I won't share it anywhere. ^^

    Like

  5. Hi, I would like to read this manga and I promise I won’t published it anywhere so would you please let me read the scans for these chapters, please? I’m really crazy over UraBoku manga and anime that’s why i would like to read these chapters. So could you please send it to my email please??

    Like

  6. Hi I would to read that too…..Can I read your scans of Uraboku…..I definitely want to read that one because I’m a fanatic of that anime….
    Will you please let me read and how?….

    Like

  7. Ah I was relieved when I recieved your update mail.^^ Thank you for continuing and I hope you won’t have any troubles in the future.^^
    I’ve just started to learn Japanese but I really enjoy it and try to read mangas in Japanese to improve myself. Your scans help me a lot.^^
    So… may I ask for the password, please? *puppy eyes*

    Thank you in forward!

    Like

Leave a Reply

