Kuroshitsuji II Insert Song Single – Kalafina’s Kagayaku Sora no Seijaku niwa


Music Post!

8th single release from Kalafina featuring the insert theme for Kuroshitsuji II titled ‘Kagayaku Sora no Seijaku niwa‘. The song was used as the ending theme on Episode 8 (ToroShitsuji) when Claude killed Alois.



CD Title: Kagayaku Sora no Seijaku niwa
Artist(s): Kalafina
Release Date: 15-Sep-2010

Kagayaku Sora no Seijaku niwa‘ is a sorrowful ballad which I thought was well placed as the outro theme song for episode 8. It conveys the heavy mood and emotion that reflects the tragic consequences from that episode. The orchestration and soaring vocals are moving and mournful. The single also includes a B-side track titled ‘adore‘ which I found myself liking just as much as the titular track if not more. The single is produced by Kajiura Yuki. Where there’s Kalafina music, you know Kajiura will be involved. That said, if you like Kalafina’s brand of contemporary classical infused pop, then you’ll probably enjoy this single.

Catalog No.: SECL-903
Format: CD
Number of discs (or other units): 1
Like it, Buy it here: yesasia, cdjapan

Tracklist:
01. Kagayaku Sora no Seijaku niwa **
02. adore **
03. Kagayaku Sora no Shijima ni wa ~instrumental~

5 thoughts on “Kuroshitsuji II Insert Song Single – Kalafina’s Kagayaku Sora no Seijaku niwa

  1. I really want to know what Adore sounds like now… I stick to buying CDs rather than singles because they just cost so much to import 😦 My After Eden CD arrived today and I’m loving all of it. Kagayaku sora no seijaku ni wa and sandpiper are my favourite tracks. They all have such beautiful voices.

    Like

  2. I didn’t take to “Kagayaku Sora no Shijima ni wa” and “adore” the first time round but after a few repeated playbacks, they’ve really grown on me, in particular the titular track. I like how the melody boasts a mysterious air which is further accentuated by the haunting vocals of Kalafina themselves. It’s still not one of my all-time favorite songs by them, but it’s definitely inching its way there the more I listen to it. As for “adore”, it still needs a few more playbacks. 🙂

    Like

    • Yes, ‘Kagayaku’ is a haunting song. I like to imagine the ending sequence when I listen to it. The song is fitting like that. It’s not the best Kalafina song by far but it still sounds good. Trust me, ‘Adore’ is a grower. The song has a strong melody and I thought it would have been the better song if it wasn’t for the frantic arrangement which I did not like. It could have done without the thumping techy drum beats but it’s rather typical of a Kajiura arrangement. Oh well, that’s that I guess 🙂

      Like

    • ‘Adore’ do take some getting use to and a lot of it has to do with the musical arrangement. The fast drum beats driving the song was a little distracting and somewhat overpower the strings orchestration but the song itself does have a strong melody. I like the haunting solo soprano vocal nearing the end.

      Like

Leave a Reply

