[Mags] Gekkan Asuka Issue 10


tBP’s Manga Digest featuring Gekkan Asuka Issue 10

Well, my updates from Asuka gets a delayed posting although I got the mag much earlier than Zero-Sum. I thought of waiting even further, at least until the next issue of Comic Blade Avarus which will be out this week. But I’m too buzzing busy so that might not even make the cut on tBP. I’ve a number of projects pending my attention which will prevent me from sharing snippets like I’m wont to do. Anyway, there aren’t that many *spoils* this time round. Instead, I’ll just share my picks of what I thought are interesting from my point of view. In case Uraboku fans are wondering, the manga is still on hiatus and will ‘probably’ be back in the Nov issue. Why did I say probably? Cos it’s been rather unpredictable, just like me. Enjoy what you get!

::ASUKA ISSUE 10::

Momogumi Plus Senki made the cover of Issue 10
Photobucket

Since it’s the focus feature, it’s gets plenty of coverage with a colour page and double spread for its latest chapter
Photobucket
Photobucket

What to expect from the Nov Issue
Photobucket
Photobucket

Futsumashi na Yome desu ga by Kazato Nori gets a colour page too. I’m still not invested in this manga…thought it a little on the boring side but plot gets a move on in this chapter. Something from the shadows is about to jump Fumikura.
Photobucket

Zone-00
Kiyo Qjo’s uniquely detailed artwork is what kept me checking this out regularly
Photobucket

Samurai Drive – Haruma kicks ass in this latest chapter & *rescues* Ibuki
Photobucket
Photobucket

Barajou no Kiss – Halloween themed cover for Chapter 26
Photobucket

Migawari – Chapter 16
Another lively chapter that sees Richard killing a rebel in front of Mirelle, shocked her in the process even though Richard was only protecting her.
Photobucket

The Conductor – getting creepier by the chapter, one of the better new titles of 2010.
Photobucket

Shinrei Tantei Yakumo, the anime adaptation is airing this October 3rd on NHK
Photobucket

Yakumo will sure be getting lots of pimpage in the months to come when the anime airs. Will be looking forward to seeing it. New spooky arc kicks off in this issue too!
Photobucket
Photobucket

Ayahatori Shoukanjou – Chapter 10 is my featured *spoils* choice.
I’m glad this title hasn’t yet disappoint me and turn into another typical shoujo cheesy romance type of story that’s presently saturating the market. It has an interesting premise with a developing plot that’s getting more intriguing. This chapter explored Komachi’s past a bit more.
Photobucket

So, there are two siblings, Komachi’s the youngest and he was never a girl but a boy made to dress up like a girl … xD Poor kid!
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Ah, Butterfly boy is baaad and pissy even more so after being slashed by Komachi
Photobucket

One Shot plus New Manga Series Beginning

Yowamushi Ntarou Monogatari by Akiko Kitami is a short one shot story that amused me. Boy gets bullied who then got help from cartoon hero but cartoon hero gets beaten up by bullies as well…😆
Photobucket

Tera Kafe Hiyori by Yoshitsuga Katagiri is one of the two new manga titles introduced in  Asuka issue 10. I like the initial feel of it. Slice of life mix with humour.
Photobucket

Higenjitsuteki Nonfiction from Nao Hatoya is the other new manga title beginning in this issue. Not sure how this one will go yet until I’ve seen at least another 3 chapters or so.
Photobucket

**Note: You may use the images for personal use but don’t claim the scans as your own and post it everywhere w/o due credit to their original source.

And that’s all peeps, until whenever it is I get round to posting snippets again.😛

5 thoughts on “[Mags] Gekkan Asuka Issue 10

  1. Maaaan, can’t wait to read The Conductor. Looks very interesting :3

    Also thank you for the update on Ayahatori! I’vw read only the first chapter yet, because it’s the only one that has been scanlated yet, but I so loved it. The premise didn’t sound like it was anything special, but somehow the story got me hooked right from the beginning. And I just LOVE the art, especially the colored pages.

    Oh and btw, do you know, what happened to Uraboku manga? I haven’t heard of a new chapter after chapter 39 for a long while. But maybe it’s just because no one has the raws… dunno.

    Thank you for the updates!^^

    Like

    • You’re welcome. I’m happy to oblige to the manga fandom. ^o^

      Uraboku had a two month hiatus but it’s back with a new chapter on Issue 11 of Asuka. Will try to scan the snippets from Asuka when I receive my copy. xD

      Like

  2. samurai drive manga is cute! X3 it seems that bliss gonna translate it soon if they found a scanner.. i cant wait to read the 1st chapter since i only read the 2nd and 4th of it.. ^^;;

    i wish the issue of asuka i bought had conductor in it, but they dont.. i;m just not lucky.. it seems really interesting but i havent get to read it yet.. ^^

    anyways, thanks for the snippets~~ ^_^

    Like

Leave a Reply

