Pick of Feb Ani-Singles Release: DuRaRaRa!! OP and ED Singles


Music Post featuring DuRaRaRa!! OP and ED Singles

With so many ani-singles that were released in Feb, I knew it’s going to crowd out my already long list of music backlog. I thought I post my picks of the month and sum up the other releases later. So what was my most anticipated pair of ani-singles out of the bunch? They are non other than DRRR!!’s OP and ED Singles featuring Theatre Brook and Yuya Matsushita respectively.

TV Anime DuRaRaRa!! OP “Uragiri no YuYake”


CD Title: Uragiri no Yuyake
Artist: Theatre Brook
Date Released: 24-Feb-2010

DRRR!! OP Clip
Vodpod videos no longer available.
This Youtube source will probably be taken down sooner or later 😆

Theatre Brook’s MV for Uragiri no Yuyake
Vodpod videos no longer available.

DRRR!!’s OP is a hot favourite of mine right off the block. I love it the first time I saw the opening sequence and the song chosen for the OP titled ‘Uragiri no Yuyake‘ is a smashing fit. I couldn’t get it out of my head and can’t imagine another OP topping it, if there’s ever a 2nd OP for DRRR!! later on. It definitely will be hard to match and I thought it served as a perfect intro to the DRRR!! series. Theatre Brook‘s full rendition of the song did not disappoint either. In fact, the TV-Sized version is a worthy preview for the awesome full track. The song’s a fab, energetic, punchy j-rock song with a  catchy, rousing chorus and melody that includes a funky electric guitar solo.  Uragiri is thus getting lots of repeated plays on my playlist. I even like the B-side filler song ‘ Mirai wo Ima‘. It’s a slightly mid tempo rock song which I thought is a nice accompaniment to the main single. So I guess ‘Uragiri’ has a high chance of ending up with the best OP and OP song from the Winter selections. 🙂

Catalog No.: ESCL-3377
Format: CD
Number of discs (or other units): 1
Buy it here: cdjapan, yesasia

Tracklist:
01. 裏切りの夕焼け Uragiri no Yuyake **
02. 未来を今 Mirai wo Ima **
03. 裏切りの夕焼け ~TV Size Opening Ver.~ **
04. 裏切りの夕焼け-TV Size Long Ver.-
05. 裏切りの夕焼け-Karaoke Mix-

TV Anime DuRaRaRa!! ED “Trust Me”

CD Title: Trust Me
Artist: Yuya Matsushita
Date Released: 17-Feb-2010

Yuya’s MV for his single ‘Trust Me’
Vodpod videos no longer available.

Hey ya, pretty boy Yuya Matsushita is vying for more exposure with his single ‘Trust Me‘ being used as DRRR!!’s outro theme. I’m not going to hide the fact that I love DRRR!!’s OP more than its ED. It isn’t because ‘Trust Me’ is a bad choice of a theme..far from it actually. The song itself is rather catchy, with a j-pop, RnB hook and it is an appropriate accompaniment for the ED sequence. As a package, it just doesn’t grab at me as much as the OP which is totally rocking it for the anime.  The filler track ‘Futari‘ is one of those typical mushy j-pop ballad that showcased Yuya’s sentimental side…sort of like a tune for a mushy j-drama series. 😆  Oh ya…Yuya = Sebastian Michaelis in Kuroshitsuji’s theatrical play. Hard to imagine isn’t it? 😆 All in all, a pretty decent release from Yuya.

Catalog No.: ESCL-3362
Format: CD
Number of discs (or other units): 2
Source: cdjapan, yesasia

Tracklist:
01. Trust Me **
02. ふたり ** Futari
03. Trust Me(Instrumental)
04. ふたり(Instrumental)

One thought on “Pick of Feb Ani-Singles Release: DuRaRaRa!! OP and ED Singles

  1. So, you’re going to laugh at me but I thought it was “Theatre Book” instead of “Theatre Brook.” I fail at reading.

    I’m really liking your blog. I’m somewhat new to the blogging game so I’m trying to find inspiration from others. I added you to my blogroll and can’t wait to read more!

    Like

Leave a Reply

