Toaru Kagaku no Railgun OP/ED Singles feat. Fripside and Elisa


Music Post Featuring To Aru Kagaku no Railgun’s OP and ED Singles!

GNCA-151-04a

I quite like Railgun’s opening visuals but found the song ‘Only My Railgun‘ a wee bit on the annoying side. The techno-pop beats somehow don’t quite match the visuals…ah, maybe the music and its repetitiveness irritates my enjoyment.😛 The other fripSide song on the single is called ‘Late in Autumn‘. The tempo slowed down slightly but still maintained the techno-pop arrangement. At slightly over 6 mins long, it can get tiring listening to the track as the tune doesn’t vary much. Overall, the single didn’t appeal to me.

CD Title: TV Anime Toaru Kagaku no Railgun Intro Theme “Only my Railgun
Artist: fripSide
Release Date: 4-Nov-2009

Watch the anime’s OP clip here:

Catalog No.: GNCA-151
Label/Distributor: Geneon Entertainment
Format: CD
Number of discs (or other units): 2
Source: cdjapan, yesasia

GNCA-151-08a

Tracklist:
01. only my railgun **
02. late in autumn **
03. only my railgun ~instrumental
04. late in autumn ~instrumental

*****************************************************************
GNCA-150-09a

So here’s my pick of the two singles. I prefer ELISA‘s outro theme song for ‘Railgun’. I like the disco-pop arrangement as I thought it suited the melody and Elisa’s voice. It’s way catchier than the OP but of course, some fans like the raunchier OP theme. I, however, find ‘Dear My Friend‘ so much more enjoyable and since the song is about friendship, the ED visuals and song fit well together. The 2nd track titled ‘SMILE ~You & Me~ is actually sung in English. It’s a sweet little ballad with an acoustic arrangement. Lovely melody and voice but I can’t quite make out Elisa’s pronunciation much. Still a fair track though.

CD Title: TV Anime Toaru Kagaku no Railgun Outro Theme “Dear My Friend
Artist: ELISA
Release Date: 4-Nov-2009

Catch the anime’s ED clip here:

Catalog No.: GNCA-150
Format: CD
Label/Distributor: Geneon Entertainment
Number of discs (or other units): 1
Source: cdjapan, yesasia

GNCA-150-04a

Tracklist:
01. Dear My Friend ~まだ見ぬ未来へ **
02. Smile ~You&Me **
03. Dear My Friend ~まだ見ぬ未来へ- E.M ver
04. Dear My Friend ~まだ見ぬ未来へ- instrumental
05. Smile ~You&Me ~instrumental
06. Dear My Friend ~まだ見ぬ未来へ- E.M ver -instrumental

Leave a Reply

