11eyes OP Single – Arrival of Tears by Ayane


Music Post!

Arrival of Tears is Ayane‘s 12th single release and it is also the OP single for TV anime ‘11eyes‘.

PCCG-90038-08

I have to say that I don’t like the title track ‘Arrival of Tears‘ much. The beginning of the song sounds a tiny bit like the opening for Umineko’s intro song ‘One Winged Bird’ by Shikata Akiko. There’s even that operatic choral bits going on. I guess I just don’t fancy the heavily synthesized rock sound. But the TV cut version of the song really do work well with the anime’s intro visuals. It sounds a lot more listenable with the animation than as a stand alone track. Track 2 ‘Shinjitsu he no Chinkonka‘ is another fast paced synth-rock number that’s not really to my liking. I didn’t find the melody appealing. The more I listen to it, the more I find that Ayane’s voice felt a little strain towards the end. Ah well, maybe it’s just me. If I want to listen to guitar driven bgm, I’d rather put on Audio Highs compositions for Basquash! Granted I’m straying off a little here. Get the single if you like it, that’s all.

Watch the 11eyes OP here:

CD Title: TV Anime 11 eyes Intro Theme ‘Arrival of Tears
Artist: Ayane
Release Date: 21-Oct-2009

Catalog No.: PCCG-90038
Label/Distributor: Pony Canyon
Format: CD
Number of discs (or other units): 2
Source: cdjapan, yesasia

PCCG-90038-03

Tracklist:
01. Arrival of Tears ** (click to listen)
02. 真実への鎮魂歌
03. Arrival of Tears(Off Vocal)
04. 真実への鎮魂歌(Off Vocal)

2 thoughts on “11eyes OP Single – Arrival of Tears by Ayane

Leave a Reply

