ED Singles Releases – Canaan ED, Umi Monogatari ED, Sora no Manimani ED and Needless ED


Music Post!

I finally have some time to check out the batch of recent ED Singles releases and they are Canaan’s ED ‘My heaven‘ by Annabel, Umi Monogatari’s ED ‘Toumei na Inori‘ by Masumi Itou, Sora no Manimani’s ED ‘Hoshikuzu no Surround‘ by CooRie and Needless’ ED ‘Aggressive Zone‘ by Needless Girls+. And my favourites of the bunch… very obvious from the way I lined them up…Annabel’s My heaven and Masumi Itou’s Toumei na Inori are top picks from this lot.

LACM-4635 - 01aLHCM-1068 - 02aLHCM-1067 - 03aLASM-4024 - 01a

____________________________________________________________

CD Title: CANAAN Outro Theme ‘My heaven
Artist: Annabel
Date Released: 26-Aug-2009

LACM-4635 - 03a

My Heaven is hands down my favourite song from this bunch of ED Singles releases. I love the song’s TV-cut and animation visuals. I thought the full song would sound even better and I wasn’t wrong. It’s a beautiful haunting song with a soaring melody and dramatic arrangement. Annabel’s crystal clear voice is lovely to listen to, perfect for the song. ‘Filum‘ is just as lovely a tune and brings to mind Akino Arai’s Mitsu no Yoake…mildly folk-pop with the lovely acoustic guitar melody meandering through the track. So, My Heaven is definitely a worthy pick for me.

Catalog No.: LACM-4635
Label/Distributor: Bandai
Format: CD
Number of discs (or other units): 1
Source: cdjapan, yesasia

Tracklist:
01. My Heaven **
02. filum **
03. My Heaven (off vocal)
04. filum (off vocal)

**********************************************************

CD Title: Umi Monogatari Outro Theme ‘Toumei na Inori
Artist: Itou Masumi
Date Released: 26-Aug-2009

LHCM-1068 - 02a

I seemed to be picking lots of gentler stuff and Masumi Itou’s Toumei na Inori is one such example. The only minor drawback is that I didn’t like the anime for which the titular track is used as the ED theme. I’m more intrigued by Masumi’s voice which I thought is quite unique sounding…very Kate Bush.😛

Catalog No.: LHCM-1068
Label/Distributor: Geneon Entertainment
Format: CD
Number of discs (or other units): 1
Source: cdjapan, yesasia

Tracklist:
01. 透明な祈り** Toumei na Inori
02. 星達の午後 ** Hoshitachi no Gogo
03. 透明な祈り~pure prayer version~**
04. 透明な祈り~instrumental~
05. 星達の午後~instrumental~

**********************************************************

CD Title: Sora no Manimani Outro Theme ‘Hoshikuzu no Surround
Artist: Coorie
Date Released: 26-Aug-2009

LHCM-1067 - 03a

Alrighty, I really enjoy watching Sora no Manimani but the ED theme was just ok. It’s cutesy pop and is suited to the light-hearted anime series. However, I don’t really fancy CooRie’s high pitch vocals. But I really like track 2 ‘Yami ni Saku Hoshi no You ni’ especially the music…piano and violin always gets me. It’s all down to the composition which made it bearable even if I don’t really like the vocals.

Catalog No.: LHCM-1067
Label/Distributor: Geneon Entertainment
Format: CD
Number of discs (or other units): 1
Source: cdjapan, yesasia

Tracklist:
01. 星屑のサラウンド ** Hoshizuku no Surround
02. 闇に咲く星のように ** Yami ni Saku Hoshi no You ni
03. 星屑のサラウンド(OFF VOCAL)
04. 闇に咲く星のように(OFF VOCAL)

**********************************************************

CD Title: Aggressive Zone
Artist: NEEDLESS GIRLS+
Date Released: 26-Aug-2009

LASM-4024 - 06a

Ah…clearly a fan-service single. Can’t forget the yuri-fied animation visuals that paired up with Needless ED theme ‘Aggressive Zone’. Totally weird. Not really my cup of tea but still, the ending visuals made me laugh for being such a different twist from it’s OP.

Catalog No.: LASM-4024
Label/Distributor:
Format: CD
Number of discs (or other units): 1
Source: cdjapan, yesasia

Tracklist:
01. Aggressive zone **
02. あまくてまるいあした ** Amakute Marui Ashita
03. Aggressive zone(Crystal Blue Sky Remix)
04. Aggressive zone(off vocal)
05. あまくてまるいあした(off vocal)

2 thoughts on “ED Singles Releases – Canaan ED, Umi Monogatari ED, Sora no Manimani ED and Needless ED

  1. OMG i love you!!! thx sooooo much😄

    >///<

    heaps of my favourites!!!!!

    i don't know what to say….

    this really give me the idea of what to buy ^ ^

    Like

Leave a Reply

