Anime Characters as a Marriage Partner?!? Lolz


Mio (K-ON!) tops the survey as the anime gal that fanboys want as a marriage partner.
K-ON! Girls,anime,Mio

Kyoya Hibari (KHR) won the female fangirl votes as the anime guy they most favoured to be a marriage partner.
Katekyo Hitman Reborn,Kyoya Hibari,anime manga

I was bored and was reading the news titbits on MAL when I saw this little article on popularity ranking of Anime characters as a marriage partner. I thought it was hilarious. Well, it isn’t the first time such a popularity survey/poll has taken place. This particular one was conducted by a Music streaming company Rec Choku via an online questionnaire from May 28th – June 1st. So, it’s very recent. And what of the results?

Female characters
*1. Akiyama Mio (K-ON!)
*2. Katsura Hinagiku (Hayate the Combat Butler!)
*3. Aisaka Taiga (Toradora!)
*4. Kuchiki Rukia (Bleach)
*5. Nagato Yuki (The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya)
*6. Nakano Azusa (K-ON!)
*7. Chrome Dokuro (Katekyo Hitman Reborn!)
*8. Sheryl Nome (Macross Frontier)
*9. Hirasawa, Yui (K-ON!)
10. Soryu Asuka Langley (Neon Genesis Evangelion)

Male characters
*1. Hibari Kyouya (Katekyo Hitman Reborn!)
*2. Sakata Gintoki (Gintama)
*3. Hitsugaya Toshiro (Bleach)
*4. Rokudo Mukuro (Katekyo Hitman Reborn!)
*5. Okita Sougo (Gintama)
*6. Date Masamune (Sengoku BASARA)
*7. Sawada Tsunayoshi (Katekyo Hitman Reborn!)
*8. Kurosaki Ichigo (Bleach)
*9. Sebastian Michaelis (Kuroshitsuji)
10. Hijikata Toshiro (Gintama)

Dunno what anyone thinks of the results but it appears that the characters (the male ones in particular) from Katekyo Hitman Reborn and Gintama are popular choices among female fans. Wot! Sebastian Michaelis comes in at #9…heh and Masamune comes at #6. I’m just surprised that J-female voters fancies Hitsugaya from Bleach as anime husband material. I’d rank him much lower or not even in the top 10. Hmm…it does seem predictable that the majority of the guys’ votes goes to Mio as she is the *it* anime female character of the moment. The girls from K-ON! seemed to dominate J-male voters minds. LOL!!! Don’t know what to say to that…cos really, K-ON! is starting to bore me to tears. **OOOoops! Guess I better duck out of the way of flying tomatoes.

Source: MAL, Mainichi

10 thoughts on “Anime Characters as a Marriage Partner?!? Lolz

  1. I do really like hibari as a character but wouldn’t he be really difficult to deal with in real life? I’m quite surprised that some of the other more manageable people didn’t make it on the list like maybe yamamoto. Hibari is my favourite in reborn but not my number one to be my husband.

    Like

  2. I wonder what what the median age of the sample…

    I wouldn’t want to marry any of the females in that top 10 list. I am surprised that Sebastian is so low on that list – it is not like you are selling your soul to him😛

    Like

  3. I’m surprised that none of – Allen Walker (and the rest of D.Grayman’s males), Lelouch, Kiryuu Zero, and Kuran – are on the list, even though they’re some of THE most popular male anime characters out there.

    Oh well, good to see that neither Naruto or Sasuke (or just any Naruto character) are on the list.

    PS: When i first saw the 2nd pic, i thought Li Sheng Shun (or Hei) from DTB was going to be in the top list…though this Hibari guy seems quite awesome too, maybe i should check out KHR…

    But then again, too many episodes..:\

    Like

    • Lol…yeah, I’m surprised Lelouch isn’t on the list. I thought he was popular in a lot of favourite character polls. Maybe not perfect characteristic for anime husband.😆 Yucks at Sasuke or Naruto. But you mentioned Hei, now he would be on my personal list. About KHR, I would advice you to read the manga instead of watch the anime. The anime I think is quite boring in parts but the manga is waaaay better.

      Like

      • I’d put Hei on my personal list too, if i were a girl. =P

        I think i’ll take your advice and check out the KHR manga first, but before that, i hafta get myself updated to the latest TRC chapters. x3

        Like

  4. Okay, I see I’m gonna have to come up with my own list of male characters that would be great marriage partners….

    Tsuzuki from Descendants of Darkness
    Abel Nightroad from Trinity Blood

    Well, I guess that’s it LOL.

    Like

Leave a Reply

