CD Singles – KAT-TUN’s Rescue and GReeeeN’s Setsuna


Recent Singles Releases!

New Singles from KAT-TUN and GReeeeN.

e9809ae5b8b8e79ba4-jaca-5141

CD Title: Rescue
Artist: KAT-TUN
Date Released: 11-Mar-2009

Catalog No.: JACA-5141
Label/Distributor: Sony Music Entertainment
Format: CD
Number of discs (or other units): 1

10th Single release from KAT-TUN featuring the theme to TV series “RESCUE – Tokubetsu Kodo Kyujotai” which stars  Yuichi Nakamaru, one of KAT-TUN’s members.  The title track though suited as a TV theme is not really my favourite track from them.  I realized I hardly feature any of their releases on my previous blog.  I like them but not as much as I like UVERworld. They do released a couple of decent singles to my liking but this one is not one of them.  Rescue is very pop-oriented type of tune and it does have an interesting opening before it all descended into a boy-band type of song…lol.  I’d expected it to be edgier and rockier but well… it could have been better.  I can’t put my mind to it at this time but the B-side track sounds like a familiar English song…especially the part where melody and the verse goes ‘Are you ready to rock’.  Still, it’s a pretty boy-band’ish type of  song.  I guess their fans will like this single.  But to me, it’s just average stuff.

Tracklist:
01. RESCUE
02. 7 DAYS BATTLE
03. RESCUE (オリジナル・カラオケ)
04. 7 DAYS BATTLE (オリジナル・カラオケ)

Support the Originals. Buy the CD cdjapan or yesasia.

****************************************************

setsuna_upch-80115

CD Title: Setsuna
Artist: GReeeeN
Date Released: 11-Mar-2009

Catalog No.: UPCH-80115
Label/Distributor: Universal Music
Format: CD
Number of discs (or other units): 1

GReeeeN’s 10th Single features the song “Setsuna,” theme tune to the drama series “Voice -Inochi Naki Mono no Koe.”  It’s also their second single for 2009.  They’re quite prolific with their releases but it’s the first time I featured any of their stuff on a blog.  I guess it’s because I really like the title track ‘Setsuna’ at first listen.  It’s catchy, a blend of pop-rock with a bit of trippy rap as well as wonderful chorus and melody.  Nice bit of piano playing at the end.  It’s a lively tune for sure and a quick favourite on my playlist.  The filler track ‘Ameagari’ is more of a pop/hip-hop kind of song. Not as notable as the title track but still an above average track on its own.

Tracklist:
01. 刹那 Setsuna
02. アメアガ  Ameagari

Support the Originals. Buy the CD at cdjapan or yesasia.

One thought on “CD Singles – KAT-TUN’s Rescue and GReeeeN’s Setsuna

Leave a Reply

