Gundam 00 S2 ED2 SINGLE – Yuna Ito’s Trust You


Quick Post!

Early Preview:  Latest single release from Yuna Ito featuring Gundam 00 Season 2’s second outro theme ‘Trust You’
TrustU_03-a

Truth be told, I am getting a wee bit bored of the single’s titular song ‘Trust You’. I didn’t like the badly time insertion of the song in 00’s Episode 20…sort of spoil it for me. However, I still like the ED animation sequence. I mentioned before that the full song somewhat lost its impact on me. Lovely ballad notwithstanding, I find the repetitive bits of the song just a tad tiring. Still, Yuna’s voice is the bomb. The girl can sing. I can’t say I like the other filler tracks on the album either. Yuna’s vocal talent is wasted on a generic sounding pop track like ‘Brand New World’. Didn’t like the the music mix and arrangement at all. Koi wa Groovy fairs slightly better with it’s fast conga beat and Yuna’s strong vocals. So there!…it’s certainly not my favourite Yuna single and song. Ima Demo Zutto still wins as my favourite which she released with Spontania in late Jan this year.  😛

CD Title: Trust You
Artist: Yuna Ito
Date Released:  4-Mar-2009

Catalog No.: SRCL-6972
Label/Distributor: Sony Music Entertainment
Format: CD
Number of discs (or other units): 1

trustU_09-b
awww…kiddie Setsuna is so kawaii!

Tracklist:
01. trust you
02. Brand New World
03. 恋はgroovy×2 -DJ-PASSION MORE PASSION REMIX-
04. trust you -instrumental-

Support Originals. Buy the CD at cdjapan, yesasia or play-asia.

4 thoughts on “Gundam 00 S2 ED2 SINGLE – Yuna Ito’s Trust You

  1. Aha! So that’s what the ED sequence was called! I’m not much of a critic myself when it comes to songs, and I think I can empathize with you regarding its repetitive nature. But I simply love the piano component, which is what I was after since the first time I heard the song.

    Like

Leave a Reply

