Gundam 00 S2 Insert Song Single – Marina Ismail’s Tomorrrow


Quick Post!

You read right…Marina’s Single is out.😀 Now get an earful of it and trust me, you do not require any of 00’s fairy dust to be in tune with the song.😛
case-01-3

Gundam 00’s Marina attempts to emulate Macross Frontier’s Ranka Lee by using songs to bring about *peace* or *chaos*, depending on how you look at it. But ‘Tomorrow’ is no ‘Aimo’ for sure. It’s not my cup of music at all even with the kids singing on it. I supposed it’s only for Marina fans. I fear for Setsuna’s life if he listens to this on repeat.😛

CD Title: Tomorrow
Artist: Tsunematsu Ayumi
Date Released: 25-Feb-2009

Catalog No.: VTCL-35054
Label/Distributor: Victor Entertainment
Format: CD
Number of discs (or other units): 1

Tracklist:
01. TOMORROW
02. TOMORROW~第14話エンディングテーマ~
03. TOMORROW for BGM~Piano version
04. TOMORROW for BGM~Strings version
05. TOMORROW(without vocal)
06. TOMORROW~第14話エンディングテーマ~(without vocal)

Support Originals. CD is available to order at cdjapan, play-asia or yesasia.

3 thoughts on “Gundam 00 S2 Insert Song Single – Marina Ismail’s Tomorrrow

  1. I fear for Setsuna’s life if he listens to this on repeat.

    hahaha

    Well, I liked the song (version 01)🙂 Based on your description, it seems the song was used to bring peace similar to Aimo, but Tomorrow feels quite different from Aimo. Also I prefer Tsunematsu Ayumi’s voice to Nakajima’s.

    Like

    • Oh no, I don’t have a problem with Tsunematsu Ayumi’s voice. It’s the song and the way it was used in the show…hahaha…it had quite the opposite effect than intended😛

      Like

      • Yes, I never like the way they use it in the anime, I always thought why a retard song like this can be that popular. But when I heard it alone, both solo and children version are quite relaxing. So Marina is my problem :)).

        Like

Leave a Reply

