New Album: Asian Kung-fu Generation – Surf Bungaku Kamakura


Album Title: Surf Bungaku Kamakura

Artist: Asian Kung-fu Generation

Date Released: 5-Nov-2008
AKFG_Kamakura_cdcover

Wow! I am a little stump to write something cohesive about AKFG’s new album. Although, I think that it’s more to do with my brain freezing out due to lack of sleep.  But what a fab catchy rocking good album this turns out to be. Furthermore, this is only AKFG’s 2nd full length CD.  I can’t help but be really cheery nodding my head to nearly every single track on their latest effort. I love these guys. Surf Bungaku Kamakura features 10 tracks.  All, except track #10, are fast to mid tempo rock numbers. The last track ‘Kamakura Goodbye’ which is a slow ballad happens to be my favourite of the lot. It’s quite a fun record to listen to…at least, I find it enjoyable and it perks me up seeing as I’m slowly turning into a sleep-deprived zombie.  Anyway, I’ll put up the links for previewing selected tracks a little later.  I must add that the album cover is rather nice…I like it.

**Edit: Click selected songs on tracklist for a preview**

Catalog No.: KSCL-1310
Format: CD
Number of discs (or other units): 1

Tracklist:
01. 藤沢ルーザー Fujisawa Loser
02. 鵠沼サーフ Kugenuma Surf
03. 江ノ島エスカー Enoshima Escar
04. 腰越クライベイビー Koshigoe Crybaby
05. 七里ヶ浜スカイウォーク Shichirigahama Skywalk
06. 稲村ヶ崎ジェーン Inamuragasaki Jane
07. 極楽寺ハートブレイク Gokurakuji Heartbreak
08. 長谷サンズ Hasesanzu
09. 由比ヶ浜カイト Yuigahama Kite
10. 鎌倉グッドバイ Kamakura Good-bye

Support the originals. Buy the CD here.

Leave a Reply

